Daily Archives: December 1, 2010

Day 1 One Word

I realize that I have been quite absent from this blog.  Between college, new friends, and old friends I can’t exactly find time to blog or material to write about.  That’s why I again decided to take on Gwen Bell’s Reverb 10 challenge.  Only this year I am going to try my hardest to blog every day.  So here goes:

Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?

This is a particularly hard one for me, as a lot has happened.  This year I’ve had my share of heartache, of love, of happiness, and of depression.  I’ve worked hard, I’ve goofed off, I’ve laughed, I’ve cried.  But I’d have to say that the biggest thing that has happened to me was moving away from the small-ish town where I had spent most of my life so far and going to school in Monterey.  So I’d say change pretty much wraps up 2010. I’ve changed so much from that high schooler who didn’t know what to do with her life after graduation.  I’ve been through so much this year and I believe that it’s all made me into a better person, even if I didn’t like it at the time.  And now that it’s the end of this ever-changing year I’m glad to say that I’m here, and I may be a bit different than when I started, but I believe that it’s for the better.  And I know that throughout 2011 I will continue to change and slowly become the woman I want to be.  As for a word that I would like to capture next year, I am stumped.  All I can say is I will have to wait until then to find out.

Leave a comment

Filed under change, getting older, Reverb 10